Keys Asset Management Group

Keys_mangement

Founded in 2011, Keys Asset Management specialises in providing alternative and innovative real estate investment funds for experienced professional investors. By leveraging our ability to monitor the market and anticipate new trends, we’ve created pioneering investment vehicles focused on investors’ interests.

Our passionate team of experts works across the property value chain, renovating and designing buildings from the ground up. Our solutions are designed to meet the future needs of occupants while achieving our investors’ objectives. At Keys REIM, we believe strongly that real estate should bring together finance, business, and the individual.

Naxicap_Partners
Naxicap_Partners

Working alongside Naxicap Partners, a subsidiary of Natixis (a BPCE group company), we have developed an original approach which combines individual expertise with the agility of a human-sized company, research, and in-depth market knowledge.

As one of the top private equity firms in France, Naxicap Partners – an affiliate of Natixis Investment Managers* – has €3.1 billion in assets under management. As a committed, responsible investor, Naxicap Partners builds solid, constructive partnerships with entrepreneurs so that their projects can succeed. The firm has 39 investment professionals spread across five offices in Paris, Lyon, Toulouse, Nantes and Frankfurt.

For more information, visit www.naxicap.fr/en

  • BPCE Group
    52% of share capital

  • Group founders* and employees

    48% of share capital

100% of share capital

*indirect holding

image_gamme_fond

Our Group now comprises an asset management company, Keys REIM, approved by the French Financial Markets Authority (AMF) on 04/04/2016, an integrated real estate services operator, Keys Properties, an integrated financial services operator (Keys Services) and a distribution company for financial products managed by Keys REIM in Switzerland (Keys Investment Partners).

Our professional investment funds are engineered through Keys REIM to diversify and increase the long-term value of your assets. At Keys REIM, we are driven by value creation. To this end through Keys REIM, we offer you responsive, agile and flexible investment. Most of our investments are currently focused in France, across its various regions. However, we also like to invest strategically abroad. Our unique real estate asset management know-how ensures full-scale coverage of a property’s lifecycle. With Keys REIM, our in-house expertise adopts a multi-pronged strategy centred around four core businesses: property management, property development, financing development operations, and private equity advisory.

The Group’s real estate teams: Keys REIM and Keys Properties

Our real estate teams, Keys REIM & Keys Properties, are fully integrated into the Keys Asset Management Group. It provides the backbone of our acquisition and asset management strategy. Our Properties team is made up of versatile specialists from a range of professional backgrounds. They pride themselves on high performance, which is fuelled by their complementary experience.

Acquisition Team (Keys REIM)

image_equipe_acquisition

 

At Keys Asset Management, our job is to channel investor confidence into modern and bespoke value-accretive real estate assets.

Our Acquisition Team is tasked with successfully placing our investors’ inflows through our channel partners. Before anything else, the Team must manage investment sourcing to provide clients with a comprehensive market overview. True to our standard procedure, we are in direct contact with agents for tenders, promoters for development projects and all players in the real estate industry throughout the investment process. This is to make sure we stay as close as possible to market news. More importantly, we want to keep one step ahead of the game as we detect the best opportunities. The quality of our sourcing is in our close relationships with contacts.

Once we have identified opportunities, our real estate strategy is shaped to fit your investment product, fully leveraging all synergies and capabilities in returns and use. Our approach provides the perfect platform for us to make financial offers, which once accepted allow us to create the conditions for an exclusive relationship with sellers.

At this stage, our Acquisition Team, assisted by the legal, technical and management departments, audits your assets to ensure (i) strategy feasibility and (ii) compliance with our own standards as a committed asset management company working at the cutting edge of developments. We conduct our audits and due diligence with the utmost care to avoid any unforeseen events that would jeopardise our vision for your property.

Asset Development Team (Keys REIM)

image_equipe_asset_developement

 

At Keys Asset Management, one of our core priorities is creating value on existing or future real estate assets. Our Asset Development Team plays a manifold role in this.

The first is to shape resilient buildings that meet user demands and stand out from the competition. The key focus is on directly effecting the design of buildings. Our Asset Development Team needs to consider the following factors: space layout, common area and architectural quality, building sustainability and environmental footprint.

Our Team must also think about the potential to add value to this real estate portfolio through its redevelopment and/or repositioning on the market. When a tenant leaves or a building falls into a state of disrepair, an opportunity presents itself to rebuild, extend the existing building, or change its use. Our Asset Development Team’s craft may resemble the work of a real estate developer. In a nutshell, our Team analyses building potential, working hand-in-hand with elected officials, planners and architects to create a redevelopment project. This serves as a sturdy basis for value creation.

The last strategic pillar of value creation is constructed through programming. Developers frequently contact us, as well as local authorities that have an increasing influence in the market, with the aim of collaborating on planning sites in the making. Such recognition can be attributed to our market positioning, coupled with our innovative mindset and the wealth of our experience – notably through our work on the Lx Factory project in Lisbon. Aside from the intellectually stimulating aspects behind such initiatives, they provide an opportunity for us to handle site planning and position ourselves in a project’s preparation phase.

Asset Management team (Keys REIM)

image_equipe_acquisition

 

 

At Keys Asset Management Group, our asset management team strives to achieve and preserve optimum value for the buildings we manage.

To this end, we leverage our seasoned expertise in the markets as well as our buildings and building occupants. We successfully apply information and play an active role on the ground. In doing so, we seek to identify new market opportunities and anticipate risks.

Our world is changing quickly, and it follows that the needs of our occupants and urban transformation are as well. On top of this, competition across financial markets is fierce. Against this backdrop, Keys REIM’s teams frequently assess strategy by preparing building-specific business plans.

As asset managers, we believe in taking initiative and executing real estate strategy. To this end, we work closely with legal, development and property management teams, spearheaded by fund managers.

Our asset managers are perpetually focused on long-term building leases, for the right use and the right value with a special focus on sustainability.

Property managers team (Keys Properties)

image_equipe_acquisition

 

 

Our occupants benefit from the service of their trusted contacts – our property managers, who ensure lease performance and client satisfaction. They also manage building operations and day-to-day activities on behalf of lessors, making sure everything is in excellent condition for them.

Property managers work in-house at Keys Asset Management, thereby fostering closer occupant relations. In practice, this means better solutions for our occupants and a fuller understanding of their needs. It’s key to forging long-lasting relationships and creating value for investors. Property managers work hand-in-hand with asset managers, driven by a common goal to create value for buildings.

Our technical managers have real industry experience, and take care of all necessary technical and maintenance services: They refurbish the vacated premises, develop multi-year construction work plans and monitor the compliance of your technical facilities. Our technical team has developed a continuous improvement process to assess environmental impact.

Our accounting team creates client and vendor invoices in addition to preparing expense reports and monitoring lease and expense payments. Budgets are regularly audited for comparison. This guarantees the best possible management of fees and achieves the expected level of performance.
Lastly, our teams oversee lease disputes. These include: occupant arrivals and departures, claims and up-to-date lease schedules.

Our vision

The markets we once knew and understood are being swept aside by new phenomena that include: digitalisation, connected objects, collaborative consumption, new ways of working, and the energy revolution. These changes are shaping the future of the real estate sector. At Keys AM, digital transformation is the cornerstone of our model and the basis of all our strategic decisions.

Whether it’s the structuring of funds or real estate investment and management, innovation is what constantly drives us forward.

Whether it’s the structuring of funds, or real estate investment and management, innovation is what constantly drives us forward.

Today’s real estate market is undergoing profound change. At Keys REIM, we aren’t just dreaming about the city of the future: we’re financing and actively helping to build that city by focusing on our four core businesses :

Reinventing real estate, day in and day out

A new real estate paradigm has arrived, reshaping the very fabric of our regions and cities. With it comes a founding motto and a triple focus: developing real estate that is sustainable, connected and human.

New real estate trends

Energy transition
Collaborative working methods and well-being in the workplace
New Urbanism
Hotels and lifestyle

Since day one of operations in 2011, our Group has advocated for a long-term vision that factors in new real estate trends and uses by capitalising on its expertise, risk planning capabilities and agility.

Whether it’s next-generation assets, renovation projects to address obsolescence or the adoption of a user-centric approach, we grasp every opportunity that comes our way to create value.

Let’s build tomorrow’s cities

Today’s cities

Functions

Tomorrow’s cities

Uses

Our ESG POLICY : a frame of reference for all our activities

Keys Asset Management Group is a signatory to the United Nations’ Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI), which promote the inclusion of environmental, social and governance (ESG) criteria in investment decisions.

For instance, we prioritise the acquisition of eco-friendly buildings. Failing that, our dynamic ‘best effort’ approach ensures any necessary improvements are made.

This means that during any acquisition or asset management process, we evaluate and address any related ESG challenges. For instance, we prioritise the acquisition of environmentally friendly buildings. Failing that, our dynamic ‘best effort’ approach ensures any necessary improvements are made.

Our ESG policy also deals with social and governance issues, such as the health and well-being of building occupants, mobility concerns, raising awareness amongst residents, and effective supply chain management.

Our ESG policy doesn’t just benefit us, it also benefits our investors. Our sustainable value creation strategy not only improves our business environment, but also increases the value of our real estate assets while reducing regulatory and reputational risks.

Environmental

Social

Governance

Working alongside Naxicap Partners, a subsidiary of Natixis (a BPCE group company), we’ve developed an original approach which combines our teams’ expertise with the agility of a human-sized company, research, and in-depth market knowledge.

Pierre Mattei
Co-founder of Keys Asset Management Group
image_pri
image_pri

Governance

From the outset, we have placed our talent – the women and men who work at Keys Asset Management Group – at
the heart of our operations. We seamlessly execute our growth strategy thanks to
their experience and daily involvement with our partners.

Le Groupe Keys Asset Management

Keys_mangement

Depuis sa création en 2011, le Groupe Keys Asset Management s’est spécialisé dans le développement et la gestion de fonds d’investissement immobiliers alternatifs et innovants pour le compte d’investisseurs avertis et professionnels. Notre sens de l’anticipation et l’écoute attentive du marché aiguisent notre capacité à créer des véhicules d’investissement novateurs, conçus dans l’intérêt des investisseurs.

Expertes, passionnées et dynamiques, nos équipes s’engagent à côté de tous les acteurs de l’immobilier pour réhabiliter, concevoir et faire sortir de terre des immeubles qui répondent aux futurs besoins des utilisateurs et aux attentes de nos investisseurs. Nous avons l’intime conviction que l’immobilier doit être une passerelle entre l’économie, la finance et l’individu.

Naxicap_Partners
Naxicap_Partners

Soutenus par Naxicap Partners, filiale de Natixis (groupe BPCE), nous développons une approche originale alliant l’expertise de nos équipes, l’agilité d’une entreprise à taille humaine, la Recherche et une solide connaissance du terrain.

À propos de Naxicap Partners
Acteur de référence du capital investissement en France, Naxicap Partners – affilié de Natixis Investment Managers* – dispose de 3,1 milliards d’euros de capitaux sous gestion. Investisseur impliqué et responsable, Naxicap Partners construit aux côtés des entrepreneurs avec lesquels il s’associe, un partenariat solide et constructif pour la réussite de leur projet. La société compte près de 39 professionnels de l’investissement sur 5 bureaux implantés à Paris, Lyon, Toulouse, Nantes et Francfort.
Pour plus d’informations : www.naxicap.fr
  • Groupe BPCE
    52% du capital

  • Fondateurs et collaborateurs du Groupe*

    48% du capital

100% du capital

*détention indirecte

image_gamme_fond

Notre Groupe dispose aujourd’hui d’une société de gestion de portefeuille (Keys REIM) agréée par l’AMF le 04/04/2016, d’un opérateur intégré en services immobiliers (Keys Properties), d’un opérateur intégré en service Financiers (Keys Services), et d’une société de distribution de produits financiers gérés par Keys REIM en Suisse (Keys Investment Partners).

Nous proposons à travers notre société de gestion Keys REIM, une gamme de fonds d’investissement professionnels dans une optique de diversification et de valorisation patrimoniale à long terme. Orientée vers la création de valeur, la politique d’investissement de Keys REIM combine réactivité, agilité et flexibilité. Aujourd’hui, l’essentiel de ses investissements se concentre en France, particulièrement en régions, mais nous procédons également à des investissements tactiques à l’étranger. Avec Keys REIM, spécialisée dans la gestion d’actifs immobiliers, nous possédons un savoir-faire qui nous permet de couvrir l’ensemble du cycle de vie d’un bien et de déployer une approche multistratégique structurée autour de quatre métiers piliers : la gestion de foncières, la valorisation immobilière, le financement d’opérations de développement, et le capital-investissement.

Les équipes immobilières du Groupe : Keys REIM et Keys Properties

Atout majeur dans nos stratégies d’acquisition et d’asset management, nos équipes immobilières au sein de Keys REIM et Keys Properties, sont totalement détenues par le Groupe. Formée de spécialistes des métiers de l’immobilier, sa composition est axée autour de la pluridisciplinarité, la complémentarité des expériences et la richesse des parcours.

Équipes Acquisition (Keys REIM)

image_equipe_acquisition

 

 

Notre métier est de convertir la confiance de nos investisseurs en actifs immobiliers modernes, adaptés et créateurs de valeurs.

Pour pouvoir assurer le placement de la collecte de nos investisseurs réalisée par l’intermédiaire de nos partenaires distributeurs, l’équipe acquisition pilote tout d’abord le sourcing des dossiers d’investissement afin de garantir une vue complète et exhaustive du marché. Pour cela nous sommes en contact avec les agents pour les appels d’offres, les promoteurs pour les dossiers en développement et de manière générale tous les acteurs de l’immobilier afin d’être au plus près des actualités du marché et d’avoir un temps d’avance dans la détection des meilleures opportunités. C’est avant tout notre proximité avec nos interlocuteurs qui fait la qualité de notre sourcing.

Une fois les opportunités détectées nous mettons en place une stratégie immobilière adaptée au produit afin d’en tirer le meilleur parti, que ce soit en termes de rendement ou d’utilisation. Ceci nous conduit à émettre des offres financières, qui une fois acceptées nous permettent de rentrer en exclusivité avec le vendeur.

C’est le moment où l’équipe acquisition, aidée des directions juridique, technique et de gestion assurent l’audit des actifs afin de s’assurer que la stratégie imaginée est réalisable, et que l’actif correspond bien aux normes d’un groupe innovant et engagé. Nous réalisons ces diligences avec la plus grande minutie pour éviter tout imprévu qui mettrait en péril notre vision pour les biens.

Équipes Asset Development (Keys REIM)

image_equipe_asset_developement

 

 

Un des enjeux majeurs du groupe Keys Asset Management est de créer de la valeur sur un patrimoine immobilier existant ou en devenir. L’Asset Development y contribue de différentes façons.

La première est de façonner des immeubles qui répondent aux demandes des utilisateurs, qui se différencient de la concurrence et qui soient le plus résilients possibles. Il s’agit donc là d’intervenir sur la conception des immeubles : réfléchir à l’organisation des espaces, à la qualité des espaces communs, à la qualité architecturale, à la pérennité de l’immeuble et à son emprunte environnementale.

La seconde est de réfléchir au potentiel de revalorisation de ce patrimoine immobilier via son redéveloppement et/ou son repositionnement sur le marché. En effet, le départ d’un locataire ou la vétusté d’un immeuble sont parfois des bonnes opportunités pour reconstruire, étendre l’immeuble existant, ou encore en changer la destination. Ce travail, qui est très proche de celui d’un promoteur immobilier consiste donc à analyser le potentiel de constructibilité, travailler de concert avec les élus, les aménageurs et les architectes pour mettre au point un projet de redéveloppement. C’est un axe très fort de création de valeur.

Enfin, le dernier axe de création de valeur se fait au travers de la programmation. Notre positionnement, notre caractère innovant, l’expérience acquise au fil des années notamment via le projet Lx Factory à Lisbonne, nous permettent d’être approchés par des promoteurs et des collectivités de plus en plus importants pour proposer des programmations sur des sites en devenir. Au-delà de l’intérêt intellectuel de tels sujets, ceci nous permet de maitriser la programmation, et de nous positionner très en amont sur les projets.

Équipes Asset management (Keys REIM)

image_equipe_acquisition

 

 

Au sein du Groupe Keys Asset Management, notre équipe d’asset management se donne pour objectif d’atteindre et préserver la meilleure valeur pour les immeubles que nous gérons.

Pour cela, nous nous appuyons sur une connaissance approfondie des marchés, de nos immeubles et de nos locataires. Grâce à une bonne maitrise de l’information et à une présence permanente sur le terrain, nous veillons à identifier les opportunités de marché et anticiper les risques.

Dans un environnement où les besoins de nos locataires évoluent vite, où la concurrence est forte sur les marchés de capitaux et où les mutations urbaines offrent souvent des opportunités de redéveloppement, les équipes de Keys REIM évaluent régulièrement la stratégie en préparant des business plans pour chaque immeuble.

En collaboration avec les équipes juridiques, développement, property management et sous la supervision des gérants de fonds, l’asset management doit être force de proposition et exécuter la stratégie immobilière.

Leur préoccupation permanente est de louer chaque immeuble sur le long terme, avec le bon usage, à la juste valeur et avec une attention accrue sur la durabilité des bâtiments.

Équipes Property Management (Keys Properties)

image_equipe_acquisition

 

 

Nos property managers sont les contacts privilégiés de nos locataires et veillent à l’application des conditions contractuelles du bail et à la satisfaction des besoins des locataires. Ils assurent la gestion opérationnelle des immeubles et répondent au quotidien à l’engagement du bailleur de mettre à disposition des locataires des immeubles en parfait état de fonctionnement.

Chez Keys Asset Management, nous avons fait le choix d’internaliser cette fonction car nous croyons que la proximité avec nos locataires nous permet de mieux anticiper nos réponses et de comprendre leurs besoins. C’est un facteur important dans la construction d’une relation durable et créatrice de valeur pour les investisseurs. Les property managers sont associés au travail des asset managers pour partager le même objectif de création de valeur pour les immeubles.

Nos gestionnaires techniques sont présents sur le terrain pour mettre en place les prestations techniques, de services, et de maintenance nécessaires. Ils remettent en état les locaux libérés, élaborent des plans pluriannuels de travaux et s’assurent de la conformité des équipements techniques. Une démarche systématique d’amélioration des impacts environnementaux a été mise en place.

Nos comptables élaborent les factures clients et fournisseurs, préparent les redditions des charges et suivent l’encaissement des loyers et des charges. Un contrôle régulier est effectué pour comparer les budgets et permettre aux gestionnaires de maitriser au mieux les budgets de charges tout en garantissant le niveau de prestation attendu.

Enfin, nos équipes supervisent les éventuels contentieux locatifs, les arrivées et les départs des locataires, la gestion des sinistres et la production d’états locatifs à jour.

Notre vision

Digitalisation, objets connectés, consommation collaborative, nouveaux modes de travail, révolution énergétique, etc. Autant de mutations qui façonnent l’avenir du secteur immobilier. Ces transformations sont au cœur de notre modèle et de nos décisions stratégiques

Notre Groupe ne cesse de cultiver l’innovation tant dans la structuration de ses fonds que dans l’investissement et la gestion immobilière.

Dans un marché de l’immobilier en profonde mutation, nous n’imaginons pas seulement la ville de demain : nous la finançons et nous participons activement à sa construction en nous appuyant sur les quatre métiers piliers du Groupe, à savoir :

Réinventer l’immobilier jour après jour

L’avènement d’un nouveau paradigme immobilier est en train de redessiner les contours de nos territoires et de nos villes, avec pour devise fondatrice le triptyque durable, connecté et humain.

Les mutations de l’immobilier

Transition énergétique
Collaboratif et well-being au travail
Nouvel urbanisme
Hôtel lifestyle

Par son expertise, sa capacité à anticiper les enjeux et sa réactivité, notre Groupe est en effet, depuis sa création en 2011, porteur d’une vision à long terme qui intègre les évolutions et nouveaux usages liés à l’immobilier. Actifs de nouvelle génération, opérations de rénovation pour remédier à l’obsolescence du parc immobilier ou approche centrée sur l’utilisateur, nous saisissons chaque opportunité pour créer de la valeur.

Construisons les villes de demain

Villes d’aujourd’hui

Fonctions

Villes de demain

Usages

L’attention portée aux enjeux ESG

Le groupe Keys Asset Management est signataire des Principes pour l’Investissement Responsable (PRI) institués par l’Organisation des Nations Unies, en faveur de l’intégration des questions environnementales, sociales et de gouvernance d’entreprise dans les pratiques d’investissement. Ainsi, le Groupe s’applique à intégrer les enjeux Environnementaux, Sociaux et de Gouvernance (ESG) dans ses processus d’acquisition et de gestion d’actifs. Il s’agit notamment de privilégier l’acquisition d’immeubles performants au plan environnemental ou de réaliser les travaux d’amélioration nécessaires (approche dynamique de «best effort»). La politique ESG du Groupe couvre également les dimensions sociales et de gouvernance : santé et confort des occupants, mobilité, sensibilisation des locataires ou encore gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement. Au-delà de son impact favorable sur l’environnement dans lequel nous évoluons, nous sommes convaincus que cette stratégie de création de valeur durable bénéficie aux investisseurs (accroissement de la valeur des actifs immobiliers) et au Groupe (maîtrise des risques réglementaires et réputationnels).

Environnemental

Social

Gouvernance

Animés par notre passion de l’immobilier, nous avons à cœur de concevoir des solutions d’avenir qui répondent aux évolutions du secteur et aux enjeux environnementaux de notre société.

Pierre Mattei
Co-fondateur du Groupe Keys Asset Management
image_pri
image_pri